## Various Boards & Committees -2023

## Boards set during Regular Board of Supervisors Meeting January 10, 2023

Wayne County Board of Health-3-year term expires 12/31/XX

Meetings are 3<sup>rd</sup> Wednesday 8:30AM of Jan, March, May, July, Sept, Nov

Iowa Code § 137.101-137.119

Motion made to approve by Chris Moore

Motion made to approve by Chris Moore

Chris Moore –to fill vacancy until 12/31/2023

Seconded by Don Seams

Susan Gibbs - 2023 Dr Joel Wells- 2024 Penny Fetters- 2025 Clayton Merritt-2025

Wayne County Conservation Board – 5-year Term

Meetings are 2<sup>nd</sup> Monday of every month @ 6PM

Iowa Code § 350.1-350.12

Marty Nickel- September 10, 2023 Tom Rockhold - December 31, 2023

Don Seams – to fill vacancy until January 11, 2026

Diane Schroder Olson – January 25, 2024

Mike Lewis – February 13, 2026 Garrett Abel-June 30, 2026

Motion made approve by Chris Moore

Seconded by Don Seams

Seconded by Don Seams

lowa Code § 331.801

Medical Examiner – 2-year Term

Dr. Joel Baker-2023-2024

Medical Examiner Investigator: Dennis Sturms

Medical Examiner Investigator: Chase Clark appointed 2021

Lance Lange: 5<sup>th</sup> District Judicial Committee (meetings: January 25, April 26, July 26 & Oct 25 @ Noon)

Chariton Valley Planning & Development

Decategorization (DECAT)

South Central Iowa Community Action Program (SCICAP)

Wayne County Development Board

Wayne County E911 Board

**Don Seams:** Chariton Valley Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC)

Committee of Aging – Senior Meal Site Local Board (Milestone) County Rural Offices of Social Services (CROSS) Mental Health Board

New Venture Group Home Advisory Board Reserve Educational Assistance Program (REAP)

South-Central Iowa Workforce Development Area (SCIWA)
Southern Iowa Area Crime Commission (SIACC) meet twice a year

Wayne County Home Care Aide Agency (Homemakers)

Chris Moore: 10-15 Transit (meets 4<sup>th</sup> Thursday of the month unless holiday @ 10:15AM @ 612 S Madison

Ave Ottumwa (Contact Stephanie Diveley 800-227-6390)

5<sup>th</sup> District Judicial Committee (Alternate)

Chariton Valley Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC)Alternate

**Emergency Management Commission (EMC)** 

Southeast Iowa Response Group

Wayne, Ringgold & Decatur (WRD) Landfill Commission meets 2<sup>nd</sup> Wednesday of every other

month starting w/January @ 6PM at the Landfill (Contact: Sheila 641-773-5229)

John Sellers: Rathbun Land & Water Alliance and Southern Iowa Development & Conservation Authority (SIDCA)