Various Boards & Committees –2023

	Boards reassigned during Regular Board of Supe	ervisors Meeting July 11,	2023	
Wayne County Board of H	lealth-3-year term expires 12/31/XX			
Meetings are 3 rd	Wednesday 8:30AM of Jan, March, May, July, Se	pt, Nov		
Iowa Code § 137.101-137.119		Motion made to appr	Motion made to approve by Chris Moore	
Chris Moore –to fill vacancy until 12/31/2023		Seconded by Don Sea	ms (January 10, 2023)	
Susan Gibbs -	2023			
Dr Joel Wells- 20				
Penny Fetters- 2025				
Clayton Merritt-2	2025			
Wayne County Conservat	ion Board – 5-year Term			
	Monday of every month @ 6PM	Motion made to appr	ove by Lance Lange	
lowa Code § 350.1-350.12		Seconded by Chris Moore (July 11, 2023)		
Marty Nickel– September 10, 2023			oore (sury 11) 2020)	
Tom Rockhold – December 31, 2023				
	fill vacancy until January 11, 2026			
	Dison – January 25, 2024			
Mike Lewis – Feb	-			
Garrett Abel-Jun	e 30, 2026			
Medical Examiner – 2-year Term			Motion made approve by Chris Moore	
Iowa Code § 331.801		Seconded by Don Sea	ms (January 10, 2023)	
Dr. Joel Baker-20				
	er Investigator: Dennis Sturms			
	er Investigator: Chase Clark appointed 2021			
Lance Lange:	5 th District Judicial Committee (meetings: Januar	rv 25. April 26. July 26 & C)ct 25 @ Noon)	
Lunice Lunge.	Chariton Valley Planning & Development			
	Decategorization (DECAT)			
	South Central Iowa Community Action Program (SCICAP)			
	Wayne County Development Board	,		
	Wayne County E911 Board			
Vacant Seat	Chariton Valley Transportation Advisory Committ			
	Committee of Aging – Senior Meal Site Local Boar			
	County Rural Offices of Social Services (CROSS) Mental Health Board		Chris Moore	
	New Venture Group Home Advisory Board	0.4.8.4	Chris Moore	
March 14, June 20, Sept 12 & Dec 19 @ 9AM				
	Reserve Educational Assistance Program (REAP)		Lance Lange Lance Lange	
	South-Central Iowa Workforce Development Area (SCIWA) Southern Iowa Area Crime Commission (SIACC)		Chris Moore	
	meet twice a year June 16 10AM Fairfie	ld		
	Wayne County Home Care Aide Agency (Homema		Lance Lange	
Chris Moore:	10-15 Transit (meets 4 th Thursday of the month u	unless holiday @ 10:15AN	/I @ 612 S Madison Ave	
	Ottumwa (Contact Stephanie Diveley 800-227-6390)			
	5 th District Judicial Committee (Alternate)			
	Chariton Valley Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC)Alternate			
	Emergency Management Commission (EMC)			
	Southeast Iowa Response Group			
	Wayne, Ringgold & Decatur (WRD) Landfill Commission meets 2 nd Wednesday of every other month			
	starting w/January @ 6PM at the Landfill (Contact: Sheila 641-773-5229)			

John Sellers: Rathbun Land & Water Alliance and Southern Iowa Development & Conservation Authority (SIDCA)