Various Boards & Committees -2025

Boards reassigned during the Board of Supervisors Organizational Meeting held January 2, 2025

Wayne County Board of Health-3-year term expires 12/31/XX

Meetings are 3rd Wednesday 8:30AM of Jan, March, May, July, Sept, Nov

Iowa Code § 137.101-137.119

| Dr Joel Wells-2027 | Lucas Whitney-2025 (Appointed 2/18/25) | Chuck McCullough-2026 |
|--------------------|--|-----------------------|
| Dorene McCart-2027 | Jill Housh – 2025 | Brenda DeVore- 2026 |
| | | Chris Moore – 2026 |

Wayne County Conservation Board – 5-year Term

Meetings are 2nd Monday of every month @ 6PM @ Bob White

Iowa Code § 350.1-350.12

| Garrett Abel – June 30, 2026 | Marty Nickel- September 10, 2028 | Don Seams - November 2029 |
|--------------------------------|----------------------------------|---------------------------|
| Lance Lange – January 11, 2026 | Tom Rockhold – December 31, 2028 | Tim Gaul – November 2029 |

Medical Examiner – 2-year Term

Iowa Code § 331.801 Dr.Subha Rajan 2025-2026

Medical Examiner Investigator: Dennis Sturms

Medical Examiner Investigator: Chase Clark appointed 2021

Lance Lange: Chariton Valley Planning & Development

Chariton Valley Transportation Committee (TAC) Reserve Educational Assistance Program (REAP)

South Central Iowa Community Action Program (SCICAP)

Wayne County Conservation
Wayne County Development Board

Wayne County E911 Board Rathbun Land & Water Alliance

Todd Wilson 10-15 Transit (meets 4th Thursday of the month unless holiday @ 10:15AM @ 612 S Madison Ave

Ottumwa (Contact Stephanie Diveley 800-227-6390)

Chariton Valley Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC) Primary for Policy

Committee of Aging – Senior Meal Site Local Board (Milestone)

Decategorization (DECAT)

South-Central Iowa Workforce Development Area (SCIWA)

Southern Iowa Area Crime Commission (SIACC)

Southeast Iowa Response Group (SIRG)

Chris Moore: 5th District Judicial Advisory Committee (Alternate)

Chariton Valley Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC)Alternate for Policy

Heart of Iowa Mental Health Region

Emergency Management Commission (EMC) New Venture Group Home Advisory Board

Wayne, Ringgold & Decatur (WRD) Landfill Commission meets 2nd Wednesday of every other month

starting w/January @ 6PM at the Landfill (Contact: Sheila 641-773-5229)

Wayne County Public Health Board

John Sellers: Southern Iowa Development & Conservation Authority (SIDCA)