Board of Supervisors Agenda – November 4, 2019

Notice of Meeting of the Board of Supervisors of Wayne County, Iowa

Time: 9:00 AM | Date: Monday November 4, 2019 | Place: Board Room Courthouse, Corydon, Iowa

Tentative Agenda

Supervisors’ Office may be Open at 8:00 AM
No Official Action will be taken until 9:00 AM

9:00 AM Open Meeting – Roll Call

Pledge of Allegiance

    1. 1. Adopt Agenda
    2. 2. Approve Minutes
    3. 3. Approve Claims
    4. 4. Approve Payroll
    5. 5. Bill Byrns – EMC/E911
    6. 6. Secondary Roads Update
    7. 7. Agreement between Wayne County and IDOT – Project No. STBG-SWAP-CO93(93)—FG-93
    8. 8. Karr Tuckpointing Contract
    9. 9. Approve monthly reports
    10. 10. New/Changes of employees
    11. 11. Supervisors updates on meetings attended
    12. 12. David Rhodes – Wayne Co. Nuisance Abatement Ordinance – 2nd Reading
    13. 13. Public Comments (5 minute limit)
    14. 14. Closed Session 21.5(i) – Employee Performance Review
    15. 15. Adjourn/Discussion
    16. The supervisor(s) may meet in their office daily to review county business.  No action will be taken.

      The undersigned does hereby certify that the foregoing notice was delivered via email to the Wayne County Newspapers in Corydon, Iowa, on the 31st day of October 2019, at 3:15 PM, they being the only news media who has filed a request for notice.  Notice was also given by posting the foregoing notice of meeting on the bulletin board just inside the main or west entrance to the Wayne County Courthouse, and by posting the same in another prominent place easily accessible to the public by taping the notice itself to the “Board of Supervisors sign on the wall immediately outside the door to the office of the Board of Supervisors in the Courthouse on the main floor of the Courthouse in the City of Corydon, Wayne County, Iowa.

      All of the above being done at least 24 hours prior to the commencement of the meeting of the Board of Supervisors referred to in the notice.

      Denise Becker


      Wayne County Board of Supervisors