Board of Supervisors Minutes- November 10, 2020

Wayne County Board of Supervisors

November 10, 2020

A meeting of the Wayne County Board of Supervisors was held on the 10th day of November 2020, in the Board Room of the Wayne County Courthouse, Corydon, Iowa, pursuant Iowa Code Section 50.45.

Present were David Dotts, Tom Swearingin, members of the Board of Supervisors, Sue Ruble, Jackie Delbomis, Miller-Meeks Representative, Peter Schumacher, Democratic Party Representative, May Cowan; Miller-Meeks Representative, Jen Reed, and Michelle Dooley

Unless otherwise noted, all motions were approved unanimously.

Dotts called meeting to order at 9:00 AM

Pledge of Allegiance

TSwearingin made motion to approve the agenda, seconded by Dotts.

Dotts requested Keith Davis, Bridget Davis & Brenda DeVore to be named as Members for the Wayne County Development Board by the Wayne County Supervisors.  TSwearingin made motion to approve Wayne County Development Board Members, seconded by Dotts.

The Board conducted the Official Canvass for the 2020 General Election held on the 3rd day of November 2020 and reported the following:

President & Vice President Votes Benton Township Trustee Votes
Donald J Trump/Michael R 2,338 Joel Petty 91
Joseph R Biden/Kamala D Harris 727 Scattering   0
Roque Rocky De La Fuenta/Darcy G Richardson 2 Clay Township Trustee  
Don Blankenship/Alan Mohr 5 Dan May 87
Ricki Sue King/Dayna R Chandler 1 Scattering   1
Howie Hawkins/Angela Nicole Walker 3 Clinton Township Trustee  
Jo Jorgensen/Jeremy Cohen 20 Burton Prunty 46
Brock Pierce/Karla Ballard 1 Scattering   3
Kayne West/Michelle Tidball 6 Corydon Township Trustee  
Scattering 6 Gary Henderson 116
U.S. Senator   Scattering   0
JonI Ernest 2,186 Grand River Township Trustee  
Theresa Greenfield 784 Darren Steele 31
Rick Stewart 53 Scattering   0
Suzanne Herzog 28 Howard Township Trustee  
Scattering 4 Don Liggett 32
U.S. Representative Dist#2   Scattering   0
Mariannette Miller-Meeks 2,050 Jackson Township Trustee  
Rita R Hart 726 Tim Runyon 73
Scattering 5 Scattering 0
State Senator Dist#14   Jefferson Township Trustee  
Amy Sinclair 2,563 Milo Bettis 56
Scattering 51 Scattering   4
State Representative Dist#27 Votes Monroe Township Trustee Votes
Joel Fry 2,285 David Westphal 22
Cody Dilliner 599 Scattering   0
Scattering 6 Richman Township Trustee  
Supreme Court Justice   Jerold Sheets 59
Susan Kay Christensen Yes-1,594 Scattering   0
  No-    488 South Fork Township Trustee  
Edward Mansfield Yes-1,450 Robert DeVore 91
  No-    561 Scattering   2
Christopher McDonald Yes-1,499 Union Township Trustee  
  No-    510 Mark Brown 83
Thomas Waterman Yes-1,460 Scattering   0
  No-    529 Walnut Township Trustee  
Court of Appeals Judge   Dave McElvain 60
Thomas N Bower Yes-1,495 Scattering   0
  No-    488 Warren Township Trustee  
David May Yes-1,472 Barry Andrews 73
  No-    494 Scattering 1
Julie A Schumacher Yes-1,510 Washington Township Trustee  
  No-    476 David Woollis(Write-In) 5
Sharon Soorholtz Greer Yes-1,461 Charles Nyberg (Write-In) 2
  No-    507 Carla Foster (Write-In) 3
District 5B Judge   Ron Main (Write-In) 2
Elisabeth S Reynoldson Yes-1,595 David Palmer (Write-In) 4
  No-    441 Scattering 5
District 5B Associate Judge   Wright Township Trustee  
Monty W Franklin Yes-1,792 Jason Gradeless 94
  No-    432 Scattering 2
Public Measure   County Public Hospital Trustee  
Convention to revise Constitution Yes-   518 Rhonda Ewing 2,190
  No-1,989 Cynthia Shelley 1,978
Board of Supervisor   Scattering 15
Donald Seams 2,450 Soil & Water Conservation Commissioners  
Scattering     136 Ralph Alshouse 1,780
County Auditor   Gene Gibbs 1,866
Michelle Dooley 2,638 John E Sellers Jr 1,908
Scattering      29 Scattering       37
County Sheriff   County Ag Extension Council Members  
Keith Davis 2,746 Bridget Davis 1,812
Scattering       52 Kari Dodson 1,914
    Melissa Dyer 1,870
    Daniel R Rockhold 1,768
    Scattering       39

TSwearingin made motion to certify the Official Wayne County Canvass for the 2020 General Election as reported, seconded by Dotts

There being no further business, the next regular meeting of the Wayne County Board of Supervisors will be held on the 16th day of November 2020 at 9:00 AM.

TSwearingin made a motion to adjourn meeting at 9:55AM, second by Dotts.



______________________________                         ___________________________________

David Dotts, Board of Supervisors Chairperson          Michelle Dooley, Auditor & Commissioner of Elections